Trials of Praxis Focus Groups
7:00 PM Tue 4th Apr 2017 - 9:30 PM Tue 4th Apr 2017(GMT/UTC -5.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

ToP - Focus Groups Battle Training

TIME:
8:00PM  EST / 7:00PM  CST

DURATION: 2.5 Hours

CHANNEL: Calpheon 2 (we'll switch if it's crowded)

LOCATION: Velia Arena

WHAT TO EXPECT:

This is a PvP event focusing on small-scale battle.  We will begin with some instruction from our top guys on specific class mechanics and strategies to use against those classes.  Then we'll move to 1v1's to practice what we learned and form focus groups to work with or against certain classes.  This is when some of our top guys will be coaching and helping those less experienced work on their skill setups, combo's , cc's, etc.    Potions are welcome, but not whale potions.  Any and all buffs are also welcomed. 

CONSTAUNT IS THE MATCHMAKER

This event is designed to help each individual improve by both receiving instruction from those more experienced and being able to practice against people of similar gear score.  Focus Groups is meant to find a good medium between coaching and fighting.  We want you to get some fighting in, and while repetition is important, communication is more so.  So while you're working on getting your combo's down, trying different strategies or focusing on a certain class you NEED TO BE COMMUNICATING WITH EACH OTHER.  I like to keep all of our guys working so, typically, if you're done with the matchup I put you in just stand near me on the edge of the arena and I'll get you your next matchup if you're not coaching, watching or spotting for me. 

Again, I need to stress the importance of COMMUNICATION during this event.  Don't just mindlessly duel over and over.  Explain to your partner the class mechanics he or she may not be aware of.  Tell them when they should cc you, when to run from you, etc.  The more we communicate between duels the better we are able to become.  Again, practices and repetition are important, but communication is paramount here so don't be shy!

-Constaunt   

Please login or register to discuss this event.
4th Apr 2017
Anyone signing up who isn't in our google sheets page, I need to know your gear score and level please comment here

-Con
Time Zones

ET GMT/UTC -4.0

05:31:34 AM

CT GMT/UTC -5.0

04:31:34 AM

MT GMT/UTC -6.0

03:31:34 AM

PT GMT/UTC -7.0

02:31:34 AM

BT GMT/UTC +0

10:31:34 AM

JT GMT/UTC +9

06:31:34 PM

Events